Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Newly Announced: ZZ Top, H.E.R., Speedy Ortiz, Mutoid Man and More

Posted By on Wed, Feb 28, 2018 at 6:26 AM

click to enlarge H.E.R. will perform at the Pageant on Sunday, April 22. - PRESS PHOTO
  • PRESS PHOTO
  • H.E.R. will perform at the Pageant on Sunday, April 22.
Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Alexander O'Neal: W/ Rhoda G, LadyRe, Sun., May 6, 7 p.m., $35-$55. Ambassador, 9800 Halls Ferry Rd, North St. Louis County, 314-869-9090.



David Blaine: Wed., June 20, 6 p.m., $39-$125.99. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-499-7600.

Easton Corbin: Fri., April 13, 8 p.m., $49.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

George Porter, Jr.: Mon., April 9, 8 p.m., $17.50-$20. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

H.E.R.: Sun., April 22, 8 p.m., $45-$65. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Huey Lewis and the News: Sun., June 24, 7 p.m., $45-$58. Liberty Bank Ampitheater, 1 Riverfront Drive, Alton Township.

Imagine Dragons: W/ Grace VanderWaal, Wed., July 11, 7 p.m., $35-$129.50. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

John Butler Trio: Sat., July 7, 8 p.m., $27.50-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

John Fogerty, ZZ Top: Sun., June 17, 6 p.m., $25-$179.50. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Lake Street Dive: W/ Liz Vice, Sat., May 19, 8 p.m., $34.25-$39.25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Laverne Cox: Tue., April 10, 7 p.m., $20. Webster University Grant Gymnasium, 175 Edgar Road, St. Louis, 314-963-5000.

The Lillingtons: W/ Make War, Tue., May 1, 8 p.m., $16-$18. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Mark Lettieri: Sat., April 7, 8 p.m., $15-$20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Mushroomhead: W/ Vyces, Gabriel And The Apocalypse, Ventana, Blood Sun, Mon., May 7, 6 p.m., $20-$25. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Mutoid Man: W/ Lazer/Wulf, The Armed, Tue., May 15, 8 p.m., $16-$19. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Nick Swardson: Fri., June 8, 8 p.m., $39.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Night Riots: W/ courtship., Silent Rival, Wed., June 20, 8 p.m., $14-$16. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Parquet Courts: W/ Goat Girl, Sat., June 2, 9 p.m., $20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Random Rab: W/ Govinda, Kaminanda, Templo, Sat., April 21, 9 p.m., $20. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St, St. Louis, 314-276-2700.

Ravyn Lenae: Wed., April 11, 8 p.m., $18-$22. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

The Sapsuckers CD Release: W/ Kellie Everett, Ryan Koenig, Jack Grelle, Sat., March 31, 8 p.m., $15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Speedy Ortiz: Tue., June 19, 8 p.m., $13-$15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

The Toasters: Tue., June 5, 8 p.m., $13-$15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Vans Warped Tour: Tue., July 3, noon, TBA. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Willie Watson: Tue., April 24, 8 p.m., $18-$20. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2018 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation