Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Newly Announced: Ms. Lauryn Hill, Jason Isbell, Monica, D.O.A., MDC, Ashanti and More

Posted By on Wed, Apr 18, 2018 at 6:58 AM

click to enlarge Ms. Lauryn Hill will perform at the Chaifetz Arena on Friday, October 5. - KELLY GLUECK
  • KELLY GLUECK
  • Ms. Lauryn Hill will perform at the Chaifetz Arena on Friday, October 5.
Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Allen Stone: W/ Nick Waterhouse, Tue., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $25-$30. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.



An Under Cover Weekend 12: Night 1: Thu., Aug. 23, 7 p.m., $15. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

An Under Cover Weekend 12: Night 2: Fri., Aug. 24, 7 p.m., $15. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

An Under Cover Weekend 12: Night 3: Sat., Aug. 25, 7 p.m., $15. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Anarbor: W/ Alvarez Kings, Sat., June 23, 6 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Ashanti: Sat., June 23, 8 p.m., $35-$55. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Asleep At The Wheel: Sun., June 24, 8 p.m., $30-$40. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

The Bacon Brothers: Tue., June 19, 8 p.m., $35-$40. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Bobby Dazzlers Last Show: W/ Thee Fine Lines, Sat., May 19, 8 p.m., free. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Brave Combo: Sat., July 21, 8 p.m., $15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Carbon Leaf: Thu., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $20-$25. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

CKY: W/ Slaves, Royal Thunder, Awaken I Am, Sun., Aug. 5, 6 p.m., $22-$95. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Cooper-Moore: W/ Joshua Abrams, Hamid Drake, Sat., May 26, 8 p.m., $10-$20. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Cowboy Mouth: Fri., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., $20-$35. [edit secondary] Sat., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $20-$35. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

D.O.A., MDC: Mon., June 11, 8 p.m., $16-$20. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Donell Jones: W/ Corey Allen, Music Unlimited, Sun., May 13, 5 p.m., $22.50-$45. Ballpark Village, 601 Clark Ave, St. Louis, 314-345-9481.

Foster the People: Sun., June 3, 8 p.m., $29.50-$32.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Houndmouth: Fri., July 6, 8 p.m., $25-$28. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Jackal Fest 3: Sun., July 22, 2 p.m., $10. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Jacksepticeye: Fri., June 1, 8 p.m., $27.50-$100. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit: Mon., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $36.50-$57. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-499-7600.

Jussie Smollett: Tue., June 5, 8 p.m., $20-$23. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

K. Michelle: Tue., July 3, 7 p.m., $25-$50. Ballpark Village, 601 Clark Ave, St. Louis, 314-345-9481.

Leftover Salmon: W/ ClusterPluck, Sun., May 27, 6 p.m., $25-$30. Atomic Cowboy Pavilion, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Mephiskapheles: Wed., July 18, 8 p.m., $12-$14. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Monica: Sun., May 13, 7 p.m., $40-$65. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

R.I.P.: W/ Lightning Wolf, Iron Sun, Wed., June 27, 7 p.m., $12-$14. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

RJD2: W/ DJ Mahf, DJ Alexis Tucci, Fri., July 20, 7 p.m., $20-$25. Atomic Cowboy Pavilion, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

The Sea and Cake: Wed., June 20, 8 p.m., $15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Tef Poe: Thank God 4 Nas Tribute & Video Debut: W/ DJ James Biko, Fresco Kane, Indiana Rome, Q-Hall, Nick Menn, Thu., April 19, 8 p.m., free. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill 20th Anniversary Tour: Fri., Oct. 5, 7 p.m., $49.50-$199.99. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Wolf Parade: Sat., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $25-$30. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Continue to page two for more shows.


Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2018 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation