Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Newly Announced: Joan Baez, Cannibal Corpse, Pears, Shonen Knife and More

Posted By on Wed, Jul 18, 2018 at 6:51 AM

Cannibal Corpse will perform at Delmar Hall on Friday, November 30. - NATE "IGOR SMITH"
  • NATE "IGOR SMITH"
  • Cannibal Corpse will perform at Delmar Hall on Friday, November 30.
Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Alejandro Escovedo Band: Sat., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $25-$30. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Amanda Seales: Thu., Aug. 9, 10 p.m., $25. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.



Cannibal Corpse: W/ Hate Eternal, Harms Way, Fri., Nov. 30, 8 p.m., $25-$27.50. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Cappella Romana: Wed., May 8, 7:30 p.m., $20. Blanche M Touhill Performing Arts Center, 1 University Dr at Natural Bridge Road, Normandy, 314-516-4949.

Charlie Daniels Band: Sun., Nov. 4, 7 p.m., $37.50-$67.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Chicago Farmer Album Release: Sat., July 28, 8 p.m., $10-$13. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

David Liebe Hart: W/ Chip the Black Boy, Fri., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Iliza: Sat., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Joan Baez: $50-$75. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Lucero: W/ Strand of Oaks, Sat., Nov. 17, 8 p.m., $25-$35. [edit secondary] W/ Strand of Oaks, Sun., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $25-$35. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Ludo: W/ Tidal Volume, Sat., Oct. 27, 7 p.m., $25-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Lunasa: Sun., March 10, 3 p.m., $20. Blanche M Touhill Performing Arts Center, 1 University Dr at Natural Bridge Road, Normandy, 314-516-4949.

Minus The Bear: Fri., Oct. 12, 9 p.m., $20-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Name It Now EP Release: W/ the Kaiju Killers, An Unfortunate Trend, Lysergik, Sat., Sept. 8, 7 p.m., $8-$10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

NPR’s Ask Me Another: W/ Matt and Kim, Thu., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., $25-$55. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

of Montreal: W/ Reptaliens, Thu., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $20-$23. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Parker Millsap: Wed., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $15-$18. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Pears: Fri., Oct. 5, 7 p.m., $12-$15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

RJ: Sun., Sept. 2, 8 p.m., $20. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

The Seamus Egan Project: Sat., Nov. 17, 8 p.m., $20. Blanche M Touhill Performing Arts Center, 1 University Dr at Natural Bridge Road, Normandy, 314-516-4949.

Shonen Knife: Wed., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Squirrel Nut Zippers: Tue., Oct. 2, 8 p.m., $30-$33. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Steeples Mixtape #3 Release Party: W/ The Bad Haircuts, Z-Major, Taylor James, DropJa, Fri., Aug. 10, 7 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Swingin’ Utters: Tue., Oct. 2, 8 p.m., $13-$15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

The Sword: Sat., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $18-$20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

TAUK: Tue., Nov. 13, 9 p.m., $12-$15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Twenty One Pilots: Fri., Oct. 19, 7 p.m., $36.50-$76.50. Enterprise Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

William Eliott Whitmore: Sun., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $18-$20. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Wine and Jazz Under the Stars: W/ Miss Jubilee and the Humdingers, Fri., Sept. 14, 6 p.m., $75-$90. Butterfly House, 15193 Olive Blvd., Chesterfield, 636-530-0076.

Zoso: The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience: Fri., Sept. 28, 6 p.m., $20-$25. Atomic Cowboy Pavilion, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2018 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation