Support Local Journalism. Join Riverfront Times Press Club.

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Newly Announced: The Black Keys, Adam Ant, Trombone Shorty, Primitive Man and More

Posted By on Thu, Mar 21, 2019 at 6:53 AM

click to enlarge Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue will perform at the Pageant on Friday, June 7. - MATTHIEU BITTON
  • MATTHIEU BITTON
  • Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue will perform at the Pageant on Friday, June 7.
Each week we bring you our picks for the best shows of the weekend! To submit your show for consideration, click here. All events subject to change; check with the venue for the most up-to-date information.

Aaron West & The Roaring Twenties: Fri., June 7, 7:30 p.m., TBA. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.



Adam Ant: Fri., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $37.50-$55. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

AJR: Sat., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., $38.50-$43.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Black Keys: W/ Modest Mouse, Repeat Repeat, Wed., Sept. 25, 7 p.m., $36.50-$496.50. Enterprise Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Cloven Hoof: W/ Archdragon, Tue., June 4, 7:30 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Dwight Yoakam: W/ Steve Earle, Junior Brown, Fri., May 24, 6:30 p.m., $39.50-$125. Chesterfield Amphitheater, 631 Veterans Place Drive, Chesterfield.

Earth, Wind & Fire: Sun., July 21, 7:30 p.m., $42.75-$228.25. Stifel Theatre, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-499-7600.

El Monstero & Celebration Day: W/ the St. Louis Philharmonic Orchestra, Sat., June 8, 7 p.m., TBA. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Foolproof: Mon., April 1, 7:30 p.m., $38. [edit secondary] Tue., April 2, 7:30 p.m., $38. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

IAMX: Wed., May 1, 8 p.m., $22-$25. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Kidd Silver: Sat., April 27, 8 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Logan Mize: Thu., May 2, 8 p.m., $17.50-$20. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Matty Matheson: Wed., May 8, 8 p.m., $20. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Michael Angelo Batio: Sun., May 26, 7 p.m., $18. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Monsieur Periné: Fri., June 21, 8 p.m., $25-$30. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Mystery Skulls: W/ Snowblood, Sun., June 16, 8 p.m., $15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

ONA: Wed., June 12, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Pete Yorn: Wed., May 15, 8 p.m., $32.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Primitive Man: W/ Big Brave, Wed., June 19, 8 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Pulling Strings: Mon., April 29, 8:30 p.m., $38. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

Show Me Burlesque Festival Opening Night Bash: Thu., May 16, 8 p.m., $20-$45. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

The Slackers: Thu., June 27, 8 p.m., $18-$20. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Snow Tha Product: Sat., May 25, 7 p.m., $20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Southern Avenue: Thu., June 27, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Supersuckers: Tue., July 16, 8 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Suzie Cue Album Release Show: Sat., May 11, 8 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue: Fri., June 7, 8 p.m., $30-$40. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Ward Davis: Fri., June 7, 8 p.m., $20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Welcome To The Dungeon: W/ Kandi Burruss, Fri., May 24, 9 p.m., $65-$100. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

The WLDLFE: W/ Valley, the Cinema Story, Fri., April 19, 7 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Riverfront Times Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the Riverfront Times Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

June 9, 2021

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2021 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation