Thursday, May 2, 2019

Newly Announced: Angels & Airwaves, Die Antwoord, Noisem, Slayyyter and More

Posted By on Thu, May 2, 2019 at 2:31 PM

Die Antwoord will perform at the Pageant on Saturday, September 28. - TODD OWYOUNG
  • TODD OWYOUNG
  • Die Antwoord will perform at the Pageant on Saturday, September 28.
Each week we bring you our picks for the best shows of the weekend! To submit your show for consideration, click here. All events subject to change; check with the venue for the most up-to-date information.

3TEETH: W/ Author & Punisher, GOST, Sat., July 20, 7:30 p.m., $20. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

The 6th Annual Summer Gras: W/ Funky Butt Brass Band, the Grooveliner, the Provels, Saint Boogie Brass Band, Ryan Torpea & Shaky Hands, Bottoms Up Blues Band, Sat., June 8, 5 p.m., $10. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.



Aaron Lewis: Thu., Nov. 14, 8 p.m., $40-$45. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Angélique Kidjo: Fri., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $45-$60. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

Angels & Airwaves: Sun., Sept. 22, 7:30 p.m., $35-$40. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Arturo Sandoval with Jane Monheit: Sat., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., $35-$45. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

Asleep at The Wheel: Fri., April 24, 8 p.m., $35-$45. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

Brian Regan: Sat., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $42-$62. Stifel Theatre, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-499-7600.

Die Antwoord: Sat., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $49.50-$52.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

An Evening with Kathy Mattea: Fri., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $35-$45. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

Here Come The Mummies: Fri., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $25-$27.50. [edit secondary] Sat., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $25-$27.50. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Hoods: W/ Kill Their Past, Life Sucks, Thu., July 18, 7:30 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Ian Walsh and Kevin Buckley: Tue., March 17, 10 a.m., $15-$18. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

Katya: Wed., Aug. 28, 8 p.m., $28-$167.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Los Lobos: Fri., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $40-$50. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

Mickey Avalon: W/ Dirt Nasty, Thu., June 20, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

The Midnight: Wed., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $20-$59. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

The Milk Carton Kids: Sun., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $35-$40. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

The Neighbourhood: Fri., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $35-$37.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Noisem: W/ Organ Dealer, Tue., June 4, 7:30 p.m., $12. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Ruthie Foster: Fri., Jan. 17, 8 p.m., $30-$40. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

Slayyyter: W/ Robokid, Sat., July 27, 8 p.m., $15-$18. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Son Volt: Sat., Nov. 23, 8 p.m., $25-$28. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Stephen Marley: Thu., Aug. 15, 7 p.m., $25. Atomic Cowboy Pavilion, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

That Purple Stuff: W/ James Biko, The Knuckles, Sat., June 8, 8 p.m., $7-$13. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Tombs: W/ Chrome Waves, Thu., June 13, 7:30 p.m., $12. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

The Wailers: Thu., June 20, 7 p.m., $25. Atomic Cowboy Pavilion, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Walter Trout: Fri., July 5, 8 p.m., $20-$25. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Trending in the Alternative Press

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2019 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation