Thursday, August 8, 2019

Newly Announced: Diplo, Boyz II Men, Jidenna, New Politics, the Hu and More

Posted By on Thu, Aug 8, 2019 at 6:11 AM

Page 2 of 2

98 Degrees: Sun., Oct. 27, 7:30 p.m., TBA. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Ballyhoo!: W/ Fayuca, Artikal Sound System, Tue., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $15-$18. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Big Rich McDonough & The Rhythm Renegades: Wed., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Bleached: W/ The Paranoyds, Mon., Sept. 9, 8 p.m., $18-$20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Bless the Fall: W/ Escape the Fate, Fri., Sept. 20, 6:30 p.m., $22.50. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Blues Traveler: Sat., Nov. 9, 8 p.m., $30-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Boyz II Men: Fri., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $49.50-$129.50. The Fox Theatre, 527 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-534-1111.

Brian McClelland's No Thunder: W/ Cherokee Moon, Dutch Courage, Sat., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., free. Livery Company, 6728 S Broadway, St. Louis, 314-558-2330.

Brian McKnight 4: Wed., Nov. 13, 7:30 p.m., $42-$62. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

The Cactus Blossoms: W/ Esther Rose, Sat., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $15-$18. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Chrisette Michele: Sun., Sept. 29, 7 p.m., $35-$55. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Chuck Flowers & Acoustic Soul: Sun., Aug. 11, 5 p.m., $15. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Count Basie Birthday Celebration: W/ KS Orchestra, Wed., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., $15-$20. Ozark Theatre, 103 E. Lockwood Ave., St. Louis, 314-962-7000.

A Day to Remember: W/ I Prevail, Beartooth, Fri., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., $39.50-$59.50. Family Arena, 2002 Arena Parkway, St Charles, 636-896-4200.

Dead Rider: W/ R6 Implant, Fri., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Diplo: Fri., Oct. 25, 9 p.m., $55-$70. Ameristar Casino, 1 Ameristar Blvd., St. Charles, 636-949-7777.

Diverse Culture: Wed., Aug. 14, 10 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Early James & the Latest: Tue., Aug. 27, 8 p.m., free. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Godsmack: Sun., Oct. 20, 7 p.m., $38-$85. Family Arena, 2002 Arena Parkway, St Charles, 636-896-4200.

Greg Laswell: Tue., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Harley Poe: W/ The Homeless Gospel Choir, Mon., Nov. 25, 8 p.m., $15-$18. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Horse Feathers: Fri., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

The Hu: Wed., Oct. 30, 8 p.m., $22-$25. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Hunter Hamilton: W/ Caroline Steinkamp, Amber Skies, Fri., Aug. 16, 8 p.m., free. Livery Company, 6728 S Broadway, St. Louis, 314-558-2330.

I Actually: W/ Distant Eyes, Sister Wizzard, Thu., Aug. 8, 9 p.m., free. Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-241-2337.

Ironcore Resistance: W/ Skyfallsdown, Fri., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Ivas John & Brian Curran: Thu., Aug. 8, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

James Armstrong Band: Fri., Aug. 9, 10 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Jesse Malin: Fri., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $18-$20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Jidenna: Tue., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $25-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Josh Ward and Randall King: Thu., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $15-$20. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Kim Fuller Performs The Music of Billie Holiday: Sat., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $10-$15. Ozark Theatre, 103 E. Lockwood Ave., St. Louis, 314-962-7000.

Kris Kristofferson: Wed., Nov. 20, 8 p.m., $28+. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Kyle Rowland Band: Thu., Aug. 8, midnight, $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Larry Griffin & Eric McSpadden: Tue., Sept. 10, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Love Jones “The Band”: Sun., Aug. 11, 8 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

The Lumineers: Wed., Feb. 5, 7 p.m., $36-$96. Enterprise Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Morose EP Release Show: W/ Summoning the Lich, the Greater Good, Cavil, Lowlife, Fri., Aug. 30, 6:30 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Ms Hy-C & The Fresh Start Show Band: Thu., Aug. 8, 9:30 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Music Unlimited: Mon., Aug. 12, 8 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

My Music My Choice: A Benefit for Planned Parenthood: Fri., Sept. 6, 5:30 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

New Politics: W/ Plain White T’s, The Mowgli’s, Wed., Nov. 13, 7:30 p.m., $27.50-$30. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

NGHTMRE + SLANDER: W/ Seven Lions, The Glitch Mob, Tue., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Remo Drive: Fri., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Rocky & The Wranglers: Sat., Aug. 10, 4 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Roland Johnson & Soul Endeavor: Tue., Aug. 13, 8 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Scattered Hamlet: W/ Cacodyl, Evan Thomas, Hubb and the Heavy Hearts, Sun., Aug. 11, 6:30 p.m., $8. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Sharon Bear & Doug Foehner: Fri., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Skeet Rodgers & Inner City Blues: Sat., Aug. 10, 10 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Skinnyfromthe9: W/ $teven Cannon, Trae Da Kidd, Fri., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $20-$50. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Songbird Cafe: W/ Emily Wallace, Tommy Halloran, Devon Cahill, Ryne Watts, Wed., Aug. 28, 7:30 p.m., $18-$23. The Focal Point, 2720 Sutton Blvd, St. Louis, 314-560-2778.

Stand Atlantic: W/ the Faim, WSTR, Point North, Sat., Oct. 5, 7 p.m., TBA. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Sublime with Rome: Wed., Oct. 2, 7:30 p.m., $29.50-$39. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

The Urban Cowboy Reunion: Sun., June 7, 7:30 p.m., $22.50+. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Wage War: Wed., Oct. 16, 7:30 p.m., $18-$20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2019 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation