Thursday, November 7, 2019

Newly Announced: Sturgill Simpson, Poppy, Ginuwine, Dan Deacon and More

Posted By on Thu, Nov 7, 2019 at 1:59 PM

Sturgill Simpson will perform at the Chaifetz Arena on Saturday, March 21. - MIKE BROOKS
  • MIKE BROOKS
  • Sturgill Simpson will perform at the Chaifetz Arena on Saturday, March 21.
Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Abigail Williams: W/ Aenimus, Wed., Dec. 11, 6:30 p.m., $13. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Augustana: Wed., Nov. 20, 8 p.m., $20-$23. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.



Bear Grillz: W/ Lucii, Somnium Sound, Thu., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., free. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Beth Hart: Sat., April 25, 8 p.m., $40-$60. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Black Tiger Sex Machine: Thu., March 12, 8 p.m., free. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Brett Young: W/ Matt Ferranti, Fri., Feb. 7, 8 p.m., $35-$75. Stifel Theatre, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-499-7600.

Colony House: Tue., March 10, 8 p.m., $20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Dan Deacon: Tue., March 31, 8 p.m., $18-$20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Dave Mason: Sun., March 1, 7:30 p.m., $29.50-$89.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Dennis Deyoung and The Music of Styx: Fri., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $29.50. [edit secondary] Sat., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $29.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds: Fri., April 17, 8 p.m., $30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Gabriel Iglesias: Fri., March 13, 8 p.m., $46.50-$76.50. Stifel Theatre, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-499-7600.

The Gatlin Brothers: Fri., March 20, 8 p.m., $19.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Ginuwine: Sun., Dec. 22, 8 p.m., $30-$75. Ballpark Village, 601 Clark Ave, St. Louis, 314-345-9481.

Hard Living Thanksgiving: A Holiday Honkytonk Hootenanny: W/ Old Capital, The Fighting Side, Craig Gerdes, Chris Black & The Eagles of Unemployment, Isaac Chosich, Sat., Nov. 30, 8 p.m., $10. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Jim Gaffigan: Fri., Feb. 21, 7 p.m., $46.75-$56.75. Stifel Theatre, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-499-7600.

Joseph: Wed., Feb. 12, 8 p.m., $22-$25. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Journey: W/ the Pretenders, Fri., June 26, 7 p.m., $35-$399.50. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

The Kyle Gass Company: W/ Wynchester, Sun., Nov. 17, 8 p.m., $15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Mark Chesnutt & Joe Diffie: Fri., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $19.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

The Mighty Pines: W/ One Way Traffic, Tue., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $20-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Miniature Tigers: Fri., Feb. 7, 8 p.m., $18-$20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Poppy: Sat., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $23.25-$25.25. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Railroad Earth: Sat., March 28, 8 p.m., $25-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Snails: W/ Kompany, Hi I'm Ghost, Mon., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., $27.50-$30. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Southern Culture On The Skids: Fri., May 22, 8 p.m., $22-$25. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Sturgill Simpson: W/ Tyler Childers, Sat., March 21, 7 p.m., TBA. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Tim Reynolds & T3: Sat., Dec. 21, 8 p.m., $16-$18. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Tish & NBC the Voice Finalist Birthday Edition: Sat., Nov. 9, 7 p.m., $20. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2019 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation