Thursday, January 23, 2020

Newly Announced: The Darkness, the 1975, 2 Chainz, Bongzilla and More

Posted By on Thu, Jan 23, 2020 at 12:57 PM

The Darkness will perfrom at the Ready Room on Friday, May 22. - VIA WILLFUL PUBLICITY
  • VIA WILLFUL PUBLICITY
  • The Darkness will perfrom at the Ready Room on Friday, May 22.
Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

The 1975: W/ Phoebe Bridgers, Beabadoobee, Thu., May 14, 7 p.m., $30.50-$90.50. Enterprise Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.



2 Chainz: W/ Sleepy Rose, Hott LockedN, SB Skooly, Worl, Fri., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., $40-$79. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Anna Burch: Sun., March 15, 8 p.m., $12. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Big Gigantic: Wed., March 25, 8 p.m., $36-$38.50. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Bon Jovi: W/ Bryan Adams, Thu., July 23, 7:30 p.m., $34.50-$234.50. Enterprise Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Bongzilla: Tue., March 17, 7 p.m., $15. Red Flag, 3040 Locust Street, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Cherry Pools: Wed., April 1, 7 p.m., $16-$19. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

The Darkness: W/ the Dead Deads, Fri., May 22, 8 p.m., $25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

The Dollyrots: W/ Not Ur Girlfrenz, Tue., March 24, 8 p.m., $12-$14. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Grouplove: W/ Le Shiv, Thu., April 9, 8 p.m., $35-$40. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

John Pizzarelli: A Centennial Celebration of Nat King Cole: Sat., April 18, 8 p.m., $40-$50. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

Liverpool Legends: Fri., May 8, 8 p.m., $25-$30. [edit secondary] Sat., May 9, 8 p.m., $25-$30. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Manic Focus: W/ Mersiv, Russ Liquid, Fri., April 17, 9 p.m., $15-$20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Matchbox Twenty: W/ the Wallflowers, Wed., Aug. 19, 7:30 p.m., $30.50-$100.50. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Microwave: W/ A Will Away, Bad Luck, Weakened Friends, Sun., March 15, 7 p.m., $16. Red Flag, 3040 Locust Street, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Moneybagg Yo: Sat., March 21, 8 p.m., $27. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Monophonics: W/ Paul & The Tall Trees, Thu., May 14, 8 p.m., $17-$20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Pilfers: Mon., March 16, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

The Point Big Summer Show: W/ Five Finger Death Punch, Papa Roach, I Prevail, Ice Nine Kills, Sun., May 10, noon, $29.50-$79.50. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Pointfest 38: W/ Shinedown, Cypress Hill, Theory of a Deadman, Puddle of Mudd, Sick Puppies, Badflower, Dinosaur Pileup, Sat., May 9, noon, $29.50-$125. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Reggie and the Full Effect: W/ the Fuck Off & Dies, Wed., March 4, 8 p.m., $13. Red Flag, 3040 Locust Street, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Robin Trower: Fri., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $29-$69. [edit secondary] Sat., Sept. 19, 8 p.m., $29-$69. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Sleeping with Sirens: W/ Amity Affliction, Straight From the Path, Unity TX, Fri., May 1, 7:30 p.m., $29.50. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Surf Curse: Tue., April 21, 8 p.m., $17-$20. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Today Is the Day: W/ Child Bite, Tue., March 31, 7 p.m., $18. Red Flag, 3040 Locust Street, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

The Unlikely Candidates: Sun., March 29, 8 p.m., $15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Vanessa Carlton: W/ Jenny O., Thu., April 2, 8 p.m., $30. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2020 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation