This is a past event.

4,000 Miles 

When: Thu., May 11, 7:30 p.m., Sat., May 13, 8 p.m., Sun., May 14, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Wed., May 17, 7:30 p.m., Thu., May 18, 7:30 p.m., Sat., May 20, 8 p.m., Sun., May 21, 2 p.m., Wed., May 24, 7:30 p.m., Thu., May 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., May 27, 8 p.m. and Sun., May 28, 2 p.m. 2017
Phone: 314-442-3283
Email: info@newjewishtheatre.org
Price: 39.50-41.50
jccstl.com/arts-ideas/new-jewish-theatre/current-productions
The final production of New Jewish Theatre’s 20th season. After suffering a major loss while on a cross-country bike trip, 21-year-old Leo seeks solace from his feisty 91-year-old political activist grandmother Vera in her West Village apartment. Her solitary existence is entirely shaken when Leo appears at the door in the middle of the night assuring her that he won’t stay long. Leo is in crisis, grieving deeply for his best friend and biking partner, Micah. While Leo seeks solace in his grandmother, Vera finds companionship in another person for the first time since the loss of her husband, Joe.

Map

Nearby

Search for…

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation