You searched for:

  • [X]Calendar
  • [X]Children's Events
Start over

Search Events…

Narrow Search

14 total results

Cultivating Young Cooks

Sat., Aug. 18, 9 a.m.-2 p.m.
phone 314-577-9442
recordsh@missouri.edu

Discover the resources and information needed to foster the development of young cooks, young gardeners, and healthy eaters. • Touch a worm • Taste a mushroom • Milk a goat • Dance like a bee • Eat a bug • Create a piece of art • Practice gardening yoga • & more! The event is free and the Missouri Botanical Garden is free for St. Louis City and County residents on Saturday mornings until noon. free

Upper Limits Global Climbing Day

Sat., Aug. 18, 10 a.m.-8 p.m.
, ,

Upper Limits is partnering with The North Face to celebrate Global Climbing Day on August 18th St. Louis Upper Limits climbing gym. The public event is open to all ages and will feature free climbing and outdoor yoga throughout the day. Climbers using auto-belays must weight at least 30 lbs. All new climbers will receive introductory climbing instruction when the arrive. The North Face will donate one dollar to the Khumbu Climbing Center in Nepal for every person who climbs at Upper Limits and other participating gyms on Global Climbing Day. Free

https://www.facebook.com/events/200326937486736/

Halloween Family Day

Mon., Aug. 27, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
,

Family days are held twice a year, in summer and fall. The Museum welcomes families to enjoy hands-on art activities, storytelling, dance and musical performances, face painting, and exhibition tours designed especially for kids.

Kiener Kids

Sat., Sept. 8, 9-11 a.m. and Sat., Oct. 6, 9-11 a.m.
,

Kiener Kids is a whole morning of fun family activities in Kiener Plaza. The day begins with all-ages yoga with YogaBuzz at 9:30 am. Then enjoy fascinating live storytellers from the St. Louis Storytelling Festival and the Whitaker Foundation. Stick around for playtime with the Gateway Arch Park Foundation’s collection of oversized lawn games – including Bananagrams, lawn dice, and Jenga. Families can team up to build a 7-foot arch with the padded arch blocks! Check-in opens at 9 am with activities starting at 9:30 am. Pre-registration is required to receive a free Kiener Kids goodie bag that includes a Free

http://www.archpark.org/kids

Launch Party: Antony John

Tue., Sept. 11, 7 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
, ,

Left Bank Books welcomes Central West End author Antony John, who will sign and discuss his new novel for middle readers, "Mascot," at this official Launch Party event! This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of "Mascot" from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. In this funny and heartfelt middle grade stand-alone novel perfect for fans of John David Anderson and RJ Palacio, a boy struggles to come to terms with his new reality after a devastating accident leaves him in a wheelchair. Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/antony-john
Left Bank Books (map)
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-6731
Launch Party: Antony John

Eoin Colfer, Andrew Donkin & Giovanni Rigano

Wed., Sept. 12, 7 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
, ,

Left Bank Books welcomes authors Eoin Colfer and Andrew Donkin and illustrator Giovanna Rigano, who will sign and discuss their new children's graphic novel, "Illegal"! This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of "Illegal" from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. Ebo's sister left months ago. Now his brother has disappeared too, and Ebo knows that to see them again, he must follow in their footsteps and make the hazardous voyage from Ghana to a safe haven in Europe in this powerful and timely graphic novel. Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/colfer-donkin-rigano

Free Movie Night by the Lake

Fri., Sept. 14, 7-9 p.m.
phone 314-576-7100
westportstl@gmail.com
, ,

Join Westport Plaza on September 14 for our free showing of Star Wars The Last Jedi! The Shows start at sundown. Bring your own Food & Drinks (No Glass) OR take advantage of one of Westport Plaza's fine establishments before the show! The movies are shown on the grassy hill overlooking the lake adjacent to Worldwide Technology. Bring a blanket and make yourself comfortable! Alcoholic beverages purchased at our restaurants (other than pre-packed beverages from Gateway Newstands) are not permitted to leave the restaurant patios into the event space. Dogs are welcome on a leash. Free

https://www.facebook.com/events/1075060972646557/
Westport Plaza (map)
I-270 & Page Ave
Maryland Heights
phone 314-576-7100

Story Time with Pat Wahler

Sat., Sept. 22, 2-4 p.m.
phone 314-968-4491
info@bookhousestl.com
, ,

Join us on September 22nd at 2 pm as author Pat Wahler reads "Midnight the One-Eyed Cat" "Because she is different, Midnight the one-eyed cat is bullied by other cats. Heartbroken, she runs home in tears. Now it's up to her most unlikely friend, Starlight the three-legged rat to come up with a plan to help Midnight regain her spirit. This charming story of a sweet cat who learns to overcome her fears, build her confidence, and find she's okay just as she is, takes children on an inspiring journey into the power of friendship and love." Free

http://www.bookhousestl.com/
Buy Tickets
The Book House (map)
7352 Manchester Rd
Maplewood
phone 314-968-4491

Pedal the Cause - Ameren Kids Challenge

Sat., Sept. 29, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.
phone 314-952-0187
colleen@pedalthecause.org
, ,

Join Pedal the Cause as we fight to end cancer! Kids ages 3-12 can help by registering for the Ameren Kids Challenge and bike on our enclosed course. $40

https://www.pedalthecause.org/ameren-kids-challenge/
Buy Tickets
Chesterfield Amphitheater (map)
631 Veterans Place Drive
Chesterfield Pedal the Cause - Ameren Kids Challenge

Jonathan Auxier

Sat., Sept. 29, 4 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
, ,

Left Bank Books welcomes bestselling children's author Jonathan Auxier, who will sign and discuss his new novel for middle readers, "Sweep: The Story of a Girl and her Monster"! This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of "Sweep" from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. "Sweep" is the story of a girl and her monster by one of today’s most powerful storytellers, a heartrending adventure about the everlasting gifts of friendship and hope. Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/jonathan-auxier
Left Bank Books (map)
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-6731
Jonathan Auxier

Sun Run

Sun., Sept. 30, 7:30-11 a.m.
Ryan.Jennings@ssmhealth.com
,

The Sun Run 5k and 1-mile fun run supports the world-class pediatric health care provided every day at SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital. We care for more than 200,000 children each year, regardless of their family’s ability to pay. Whether you are an experienced runner, a beginning runner or a family – we have your cure for fitness this fall. Starting and finishing at Ballpark Village, the 5k run features chip-timing from Fleet Feet Sports and the 1 mile fun run offers a casual walk. Every run / walk registrant will receive the official Sun Run t-shirt. $25 before July 6 $30 from July 6-September 9 $35 after September 9

https://www.glennon.org/sunrun/
Buy Tickets
Ballpark Village (map)
601 Clark Ave
St. Louis - Downtown
phone 314-345-9481
Sun Run

Stroller Tour / Morning Play Date

Sat., Oct. 13, 9-11 a.m., Sat., Nov. 10, 9-11 a.m. and Sat., Dec. 8, 9-11 a.m.
,

Designed for families with babies and young toddlers, these monthly tours offer a way for parents and caregivers to engage with contemporary art while introducing the youngest audiences to the Museum.

Ivory Crockett Run for Webster

Sat., Oct. 20, 8-10:30 a.m.
info@wgsdfoundation.org
, ,

The Ivory Crockett Run for Webster features a one mile fun run/walk, a 5k, and a kid's 100 yard dash (ages 12 & under). Afterward, enjoy a post-race pancake breakfast, with activities for kids and the whole family! The Ivory Crockett Run for Webster was established in 2004. It honors Ivory Crockett, a 1968 graduate of Webster Groves High School. On May 14, 1974, Ivory participated in the Tom Black Classic held annually at the University of Tennessee. On a wet track and against world-class competition, Ivory sprinted to a world's best 9.0 seconds in the 100-yard dash, a record

http://www.wgsdfoundation.org/run-for-webster.html
Buy Tickets
Webster Groves High School (map)
100 Selma Ave
Webster Groves
phone 314-963-6400
Ivory Crockett Run for Webster

Emily Brown and the Thing

Sat., March 9, 11 a.m.-12 p.m., 1-5 & 5-6 p.m. and Sun., March 10, 1-2 & 5-6 p.m.
phone 314-725-6555
mmack@cocastl.org
,

Tall Stories, an audience favorite from the United Kingdom, brings us a magical, musical show, Emily Brown & The Thing, based on the much-loved book by Cressida Cowell (How to Train your Dragon) and Neal Layton. One evening, Emily Brown and her old grey rabbit Stanley hear a Thing crying outside their window. He just can’t get to sleep. Emily Brown and Stanley set off on incredible adventures to help the Thing get some rest! Tall Stories has become internationally recognized for its exciting blend of storytelling theatre, original music and lots of laughs. AGES 3+ $14 - $18

https://www.cocastl.org/event/emily-brown-the-thing/
Buy Tickets
Center of Creative Arts (COCA) (map)
524 Trinity Ave.
Delmar/ The Loop
phone 314-725-6555
Emily Brown and the Thing
Showing 1-14 of 14 total results in this search.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation