You searched for:

  • [X]Calendar
  • [X]Children's Events
Start over

Search Events…

Narrow Search

11 total results

Cardboard Catamaran Cup

Sun., July 22, 6-7:30 p.m.
phone 314-835-6150
echamberlin@desperesmo.org

Ahoy there, mateys! Do you think you have what it takes to be named the Captain of the Cardboard Catamaran Cup? Then put your boat-building skills to the test and head to The Lodge outdoor pool. Bring your already built boat to the lazy river using only duct tape and cardboard in this single-elimination style race! Boats must not exceed a width of three feet. Paddles and lifejackets will be provided; proper swim attire required. Prizes will be given to the top 3 contenders, Submarine Award and Ingenuity Award. One participant per boat. Spectators are free. Registration deadline is 7/8/18 $15/Member; $16/Resident; $18/Non-Resident

http://www.desperesmo.org/1381
Buy Tickets
The Lodge Des Peres (map)
1050 Des Peres Road
Des Peres
phone 314-835-6150
Cardboard Catamaran Cup

Celebrity Storytime with Peggy Archer

Sat., July 28, 7 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
, ,

Left Bank Books welcomes Missouri children's author Peggy Archer for a Celebrity Storytime reading of her new picture book, "A Hippy-Hoppy Toad"! It’s hard to be a tiny toad minding your own business on a twig. First a bird pecks at him…. Then a bee buzzes…. Then a dog barks…and so on. And each time the toad is surprised by a buzz or a woof (or the toe of a sneaker!), he hops to a new location farther down the road. With fun sounds, clever rhymes, and an irresistible rhythm, this is the perfect story for sharing. Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/peggy-archer
Left Bank Books (map)
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-6731
Celebrity Storytime with Peggy Archer

Celebrity Storytime with Ed Wheatley

Sat., Aug. 11, 10:30 a.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
,

Join us for a Celebrity Storytime with author Ed Wheatley, who will read from his new picture book, "Incredible Cardinals," and share baseball memorabilia! Deep in Busch Stadium's left field, you'll find a wall of heroes. The greatest Cardinals of all time are painted there, reminding us that dreams do come true. Dizzy Dean still throws his flaming fastball. Lou Brock flashes his supersonic speed around the bases. Ozzie Smith puts on a show with his fielding magic. Just like players today, young Cardinal fans dream of joining their heroes on the wall. Will you join them? Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/ed-wheatley
Left Bank Books (map)
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-6731
Celebrity Storytime with Ed Wheatley

Show Off Auto Show School Supply Giveaway

Sun., Aug. 12, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
phone 636-492-1750
Showoffautoshow@yahoo.com
,

Free school supplies at the 8th Annual Show Off Auto Show on August 12, 2018 while supplies last. Enjoy the all vehicle car show, pin up model contest, indoor shopping and more! Free

Machinists Hall (map)
12365 St. Charles Rock Road
Hazelwood/ Bridgeton/ Earth City
phone 314-869-8773
Show Off Auto Show School Supply Giveaway

Cultivating Young Cooks

Sat., Aug. 18, 9 a.m.-2 p.m.
phone 314-577-9442
recordsh@missouri.edu

Discover the resources and information needed to foster the development of young cooks, young gardeners, and healthy eaters. • Touch a worm • Taste a mushroom • Milk a goat • Dance like a bee • Eat a bug • Create a piece of art • Practice gardening yoga • & more! The event is free and the Missouri Botanical Garden is free for St. Louis City and County residents on Saturday mornings until noon. free

Kiener Kids

Sat., Sept. 8, 9-11 a.m. and Sat., Oct. 6, 9-11 a.m.
,

Kiener Kids is a whole morning of fun family activities in Kiener Plaza. The day begins with all-ages yoga with YogaBuzz at 9:30 am. Then enjoy fascinating live storytellers from the St. Louis Storytelling Festival and the Whitaker Foundation. Stick around for playtime with the Gateway Arch Park Foundation’s collection of oversized lawn games – including Bananagrams, lawn dice, and Jenga. Families can team up to build a 7-foot arch with the padded arch blocks! Check-in opens at 9 am with activities starting at 9:30 am. Pre-registration is required to receive a free Kiener Kids goodie bag that includes a Free

http://www.archpark.org/kids

Launch Party: Antony John

Tue., Sept. 11, 7 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
, ,

Left Bank Books welcomes Central West End author Antony John, who will sign and discuss his new novel for middle readers, "Mascot," at this official Launch Party event! This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of "Mascot" from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. In this funny and heartfelt middle grade stand-alone novel perfect for fans of John David Anderson and RJ Palacio, a boy struggles to come to terms with his new reality after a devastating accident leaves him in a wheelchair. Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/antony-john
Left Bank Books (map)
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-6731
Launch Party: Antony John

Eoin Colfer, Andrew Donkin & Giovanni Rigano

Wed., Sept. 12, 7 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
, ,

Left Bank Books welcomes authors Eoin Colfer and Andrew Donkin and illustrator Giovanna Rigano, who will sign and discuss their new children's graphic novel, "Illegal"! This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of "Illegal" from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. Ebo's sister left months ago. Now his brother has disappeared too, and Ebo knows that to see them again, he must follow in their footsteps and make the hazardous voyage from Ghana to a safe haven in Europe in this powerful and timely graphic novel. Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/colfer-donkin-rigano

Pedal the Cause - Ameren Kids Challenge

Sat., Sept. 29, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.
phone 314-952-0187
colleen@pedalthecause.org
, ,

Join Pedal the Cause as we fight to end cancer! Kids ages 3-12 can help by registering for the Ameren Kids Challenge and bike on our enclosed course. $40

https://www.pedalthecause.org/ameren-kids-challenge/
Buy Tickets
Chesterfield Amphitheater (map)
631 Veterans Place Drive
Chesterfield Pedal the Cause - Ameren Kids Challenge

Sun Run

Sun., Sept. 30, 7:30-11 a.m.
Ryan.Jennings@ssmhealth.com
,

The Sun Run 5k and 1-mile fun run supports the world-class pediatric health care provided every day at SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital. We care for more than 200,000 children each year, regardless of their family’s ability to pay. Whether you are an experienced runner, a beginning runner or a family – we have your cure for fitness this fall. Starting and finishing at Ballpark Village, the 5k run features chip-timing from Fleet Feet Sports and the 1 mile fun run offers a casual walk. Every run / walk registrant will receive the official Sun Run t-shirt. $25 before July 6 $30 from July 6-September 9 $35 after September 9

https://www.glennon.org/sunrun/
Buy Tickets
Ballpark Village (map)
601 Clark Ave
St. Louis - Downtown
phone 314-345-9481
Sun Run

Ivory Crockett Run for Webster

Sat., Oct. 20, 8-10:30 a.m.
info@wgsdfoundation.org
, ,

The Ivory Crockett Run for Webster features a one mile fun run/walk, a 5k, and a kid's 100 yard dash (ages 12 & under). Afterward, enjoy a post-race pancake breakfast, with activities for kids and the whole family! The Ivory Crockett Run for Webster was established in 2004. It honors Ivory Crockett, a 1968 graduate of Webster Groves High School. On May 14, 1974, Ivory participated in the Tom Black Classic held annually at the University of Tennessee. On a wet track and against world-class competition, Ivory sprinted to a world's best 9.0 seconds in the 100-yard dash, a record

http://www.wgsdfoundation.org/run-for-webster.html
Buy Tickets
Webster Groves High School (map)
100 Selma Ave
Webster Groves
phone 314-963-6400
Ivory Crockett Run for Webster
Showing 1-11 of 11 total results in this search.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation