LGBTQA Events in St. Louis

Loading...
  • Detail View
  • List View
  • Grid View
3 results

Homophobia in Communities of Color

Sun., July 21, 2-4 p.m.
Shameless Grounds 1901 Withnell Ave., St. Louis St. Louis - South City

,
A discussion of homophobia in communities of color, where it comes from, how do we fight it, and how can we be better allies to our queer siblings across a variety of identities. Panelists will include: LadyAshley Gregory of Metro Trans Umbrella Group and QTPOC - Queer & Trans People of Color Maxi Glamour of Qu'Art, an organization that promotes diversity and inclusion of queer artists The discussion will be preceded by a brief presentation on PrEP [Pre-Exposure Prophylaxis], a drug protocol to prevent the transmission of HIV. Every attendee will receive a chance at winning door prizes. 3143040548

Angels in America, Part One: Millennium Approaches

Wed., Sept. 4, 7 p.m., Thu., Sept. 5, 7 p.m., Fri., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 7, 4 p.m., Sun., Sept. 8, 1 p.m., Sun., Sept. 15, 1 p.m., Tue., Sept. 17, 7 p.m., Wed., Sept. 18, 1 p.m., Thu., Sept. 19, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 21, 1 p.m., Wed., Sept. 25, 1 p.m., Fri., Sept. 27, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 28, 1 p.m., Sun., Sept. 29, 1 p.m., Tue., Oct. 1, 7 p.m., Thu., Oct. 3, 7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 5, 1 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 6, 1 p.m.
Loretto-Hilton Center 130 Edgar Road, Webster Groves Webster Groves

Buy TicketsPlease visit REPSTL.ORG or call Rep Box Office – 314-968-4925.

,
Directed by Jeremy Cohen SEP 4 – OCT 6 A towering epic that unveils new depths with each passing year, Tony Kushner’s Tony- and Pulitzer Prize-winning masterpiece arrives on The Rep's stage for the first time. For a complete performance schedule for Angels in America, Part One: Millennium Approaches and Part Two: Perestroika, as well as information on marathon dates and dining options, visit http://www.repstl.org/events/detail/angels-in-america-parts-one-and-two 314-968-4925

Angels in America, Part Two: Perestroika

Wed., Sept. 11, 7 p.m., Thu., Sept. 12, 7 p.m., Fri., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 14, 4 p.m., Sun., Sept. 15, 7 p.m., Wed., Sept. 18, 7 p.m., Fri., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 21, 7 p.m., Sun., Sept. 22, 1 p.m., Tue., Sept. 24, 7 p.m., Thu., Sept. 26, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 28, 7 p.m., Sun., Sept. 29, 7 p.m., Wed., Oct. 2, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 4, 7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 5, 7 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 6, 7 p.m.
Loretto-Hilton Center 130 Edgar Road, Webster Groves Webster Groves

Buy TicketsPlease visit REPSTL.ORG or call Rep Box Office – 314-968-4925.

,
Directed by Jeremy Cohen | SEP 11 – OCT 6 | A towering epic that unveils new depths with each passing year, Tony Kushner’s Tony- and Pulitzer Prize-winning masterpiece arrives on The Rep's stage for the first time. | For a complete performance schedule for Part One: Millennium Approaches and Part Two: Perestroika, as well as information on marathon dates and dining options, visit http://www.repstl.org/events/detail/angels-in-america-parts-one-and-two 314-968-4925

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2019 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation