You searched for:

  • [X]St. Louis - Downtown/ Midtown
  • [X]St. Louis - Central West End
Start over

Search Events…

Narrow Search

sponsored

ShowcaseSTL

@ The Grove

Fri., June 21 and Sat., June 22

13 total results

Maren Cooper

Tue., June 11, 7 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
, ,

Left Bank Books welcomes Midwest author Maren Cooper, who will sign and discuss her new novel, "A Better Next"! This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of "A Better Next" from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. A smart, relatable story for every woman who’s gone bold to sort out her next chapter, "A Better Next" shows how—with a little soul searching and a supportive circle of friends and colleagues—it’s possible to redefine happiness and establish a liberating, new normal at any stage of life. Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/maren-cooper
Left Bank Books (map)
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-6731

Andrew Shaffer

Thu., July 25, 7 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
,

Left Bank Books welcomes New York Times bestselling author Andrew Shaffer, who will sign and discuss his new book, "Hopes Rides Again: An Obama Biden Mystery"! This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of "Hope Rides Again" from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. In the sequel to the New York Times best-selling novel "Hope Never Dies," Obama and Biden reprise their roles as BFFs-turned-detectives as they chase Obama's stolen cell phone through the streets of Chicago--and right into a vast conspiracy. Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/andrew-shaffer
Left Bank Books (map)
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-6731

CWE Home and Garden Tour

Fri., June 14, 6-11 p.m., Sat., June 15, 10 a.m.-4 p.m. and Sun., June 16, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.
phone 314-884-1440
jess@thecwe.org

The 2019 CWE Home and Garden Tour features the mansions of Kingsbury Place. Tickets to the Saturday June 15 and Sunday June 16 tours are on sale now! Homes are open 10a-4p Saturday & Sunday. Tours are self guided. Tickets good for one day of entry only. (Choose Saturday or Sunday) $20 for CWEA Members online and at the door (now until June 16) $20 non-member advance tickets purchased before May 15 All non-member tickets purchased after May 15 or at the door are $30 each. Friday night Kick-Off Party - $100/ CWEA members $125/non-members $20/CWEA members and before May 15, $30 at the door

https://www.thecwe.org/home-garden-tour
Buy Tickets

Central West End Cocktail Party

Sat., June 8, 5-10 p.m.
phone 314-305-4012
marketing@cwenorthcid.com
, ,

Raise a Glass- the 4th Annual Central West End Cocktail Party returns Saturday, June 8! Enjoy live entertainment, a spirited cocktail competition and, of course, delicious food and drinks available for purchase from participating CWE bars and restaurants. Get ready to mingle, dance, sample and sip! Grab your friends and family for a fun-filled evening, featuring live music, aerial performers, fire dancers, unicyclists, photo booths, cotton candy and more! This event is free and open to the public and will take place outdoors, along Euclid Avenue between Maryland and McPherson. Free

http://cwecocktailparty.com

Elton John Karaoke

Sat., May 25, 8 p.m.

free

Sherry Jones

Wed., June 5, 7 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
,

Left Bank Books welcomes international bestselling author Sherry Jones, who will sign and discuss her new novel, "Josephine Baker's Last Dance"! This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of "Josephine Baker's Last Dance" from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. From the author of "The Jewel of Medina" comes a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer, activist, and St. Louis native Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of "The Paris Wife" and "Hidden Figures." Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/sherry-jones
Left Bank Books (map)
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-6731

William Kent Krueger

Mon., Sept. 9, 7 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
,

Left Bank Books welcomes award-winning author of Ordinary Grace William Kent Krueger, who will sign and discuss his new novel, "This Tender Land"! This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of "This Tender Land" from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. The acclaimed author of "Ordinary Grace" crafts a powerful novel about an orphan’s life-changing adventure traveling down America’s great rivers during the Great Depression, seeking both a place to call home and a sense of purpose in a world sinking into despair. Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/william-kent-krueger
Left Bank Books (map)
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-6731

SF STL: James S. A. Corey

Thu., Oct. 3, 7 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@lef-bank.com
,

Left Bank Books and Archon present an SF STL event with the bestselling writing duo behind James S. A. Corey, who will sign and discuss the eight book in The Expanse series, "Tiamat's Wrath"! This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of "Tiamat's Wrath" from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. The eighth book in the NYT bestselling Expanse series, "Tiamat's Wrath" finds the crew of the Rocinante fighting an underground war against a nearly invulnerable authoritarian empire, with James Holden a prisoner of the enemy. Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/james-sa-corey
Left Bank Books (map)
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-6731

SPF 1991 Presents: Carnival

Sat., June 1, 12-8 p.m.
phone 314-696-8678
,

Join us for an afternoon-long celebration of all things summertime fun, including games, snacks, beer, music spinning by DJ Agile One, a fortune teller, tattoo artist Andy May and more! Coinciding with Carnival is the debut of a collaborative mural by Edo Rosenblith and other Saint Louis artists. This event is free and open to the public. For those interested in getting a tattoo from tattoo artist Andy May, click the event link for tickets. Free

http://www.projects-gallery.com/
Buy Tickets
Projects + Gallery (map)
4733 McPherson Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-696-8678

Megan Griswold

Tue., June 4, 7 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
,

Left Bank Books welcomes author Megan Griswold, who will sign and discuss her new memoir, "The Book of Help: A Memoir in Remedies"! This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of "The Book of Help" from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. "The Book of Help" traces one woman’s life-long quest for love, connection, and peace of mind. A heartbreakingly vulnerable and tragically funny memoir-in-remedies, Megan Griswold’s narrative spans four decades and six continents, through the wildest, most growth-insisting journey of her life. Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/megan-griswold
Left Bank Books (map)
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-6731

Handbell Concert

Sat., July 6, 7-8:30 p.m.
phone 314-367-0367
music@secondchurch.net

Second Presbyterian Church presents the Forté Handbell Quartet in concert on Saturday, July 6 at 7:00 pm. The church is located in the Central West End at 4501 Westminster Place, 63108. The concert is free but a free-will offering will be collected. For more information call 314-367-0367 or www.secondchurch.net. Based in Colorado Springs, Forté is an advanced handbell quartet marked by artistry, energy, and dedication to their craft. The musicians of Forté – Luke Nabeta, Megan Reishus, Dillon Ekle, and Tory Marting – continually challenge themselves by adding original compositions and arrangements to their ever-expanding repertoire. Free

http://www.secondchurch.net
Second Presbyterian Church (map)
4501 Westminster Place
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-0366

Scott Alexander Hess

Thu., Aug. 8, 8 p.m.
phone 314-367-6731
info@left-bank.com
,

Left Bank Books welcomes former St. Louisan Scott Alexander Hess, who will sign and discuss his new novel, "River Runs Red"! This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of "River Runs Red" from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. The christening of the world’s first skyscraper on the shores of the mighty Mississippi River is the backdrop for "River Runs Red," Lambda Literary Award finalist Scott Alexander Hess' new novel set in St. Louis, Missouri circa 1891. Free

https://www.left-bank.com/event/scott-alexander-hess
Left Bank Books (map)
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis - Central West End
phone 314-367-6731

Elton John Karaoke

Sat., May 25, 8-10 p.m.
phone 314-531-4607
julie.lally@yahoo.com

Call all Tiny Dancers! Join us for Elton John karaoke this Saturday night, May 25! All participants receive FREE movie passes to the new "Rocketman" film plus movie merch, while supplies last! FREE

http://www.westendgrillandpub.com
Showing 1-13 of 13 total results in this search.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2019 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation