All of Your Missouri Recreational Marijuana Questions Answered
Now that Amendment 3 has passed, Missourians have a lot of questions about legal recreational marijuana. Here are all of the answers you could need, our stoned friends.
Scroll down to view images
Amendment 3, the initiative legalizing recreational use of marijuana, won 53% of the vote in Tuesday's midterm.
More info: Amendment 3 bars the state from requiring consumers to provide identification to dispensaries to prove anything other than their age.
More info: If you’re caught possessing or smoking weed underage, you could get a $100 fine or you might have the option to attend four hours of drug counseling instead.
More info: Current medical marijuana dispensaries will start applying for a license to sell recreational weed when Amendment 3 takes effect on December 8. The Department of Health and Senior Services will then have up to 60 days to take action on their applications, so sometime between early December and February, dispensaries will likely start selling marijuana to non-medical customers.