This is a past event.

Classic French Film Festival 

When: Fri., March 8, 8 a.m., Sat., March 9, 8 a.m., Sun., March 10, 8 a.m., Mon., March 11, 8 a.m., Tue., March 12, 8 a.m., Wed., March 13, 8 a.m., Thu., March 14, 8 a.m., Fri., March 15, 8 a.m., Sat., March 16, 8 a.m., Sun., March 17, 8 a.m., Mon., March 18, 8 a.m., Tue., March 19, 8 a.m., Wed., March 20, 8 a.m., Thu., March 21, 8 a.m., Fri., March 22, 8 a.m., Sat., March 23, 8 a.m. and Sun., March 24, 8 a.m. 2019
Phone: 314-289-4150
Price: 10-13
www.cinemastlouis.org/robert-classic-french-film-festival
The 11th Annual Robert Classic French Film Festival — presented by TV5MONDE and produced by Cinema St. Louis — celebrates St. Louis’ Gallic heritage and France’s cinematic legacy. The featured films span the decades from the 1930s through the 1990s, offering a revealing overview of French cinema. The fest annually includes significant restorations, and this year features seven such works: Pierre Schoendoerffer “The 317th Platoon,” Marcel Pagnol’s “The Baker’s Wife,” Olivier Assayas’ “Cold Water,” Jacques Becker’s “The Hole,” Jacques Rivette’s “The Nun,” Agnés Varda’s “One Sings, the Other Doesn’t,” and Diane Kurys’ “Peppermint Soda.” The schedule is rounded out by

Nearby

Search Events…

© 2019 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation