Home to both the Ovations and the ovations for young people performing-arts series, Washington University's 656-seat Edison Theatre also hosts a number of dance companies and other performing groups, both from the university and the St. Louis community at large. Both Ovations series offer St. Louis audiences thoughtful entertainment each season -- from international musicians to traveling theatrical groups and dance companies -- and when you add in the various theater rentals, the Edison boasts one of the most diverse performing-arts schedules in town.

Related Stories

Upcoming Events

  • Canfield Drive (Theater)

    • Fridays, Saturdays, 8 p.m., Sundays, 3 p.m. and Wednesdays, Thursdays, 7 p.m. Continues through Jan. 27 $15-$45
    • Buy Tickets
  • Washington University's Lunar New Year Festival (Performing Arts)

    • Fri., Feb. 8, 7-10 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 9, 2-5 & 7-10 p.m. $10
    • Buy Tickets
  • Angels In America, Part 1: Millennium Approaches (Theater)

    • Fri., Feb. 22, 7 p.m., Sat., Feb. 23, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 24, 2 p.m., Fri., March 1, 7 p.m., Sat., March 2, 7 p.m. and Sun., March 3, 2 p.m.
    • Buy Tickets
  • MFA Student Dance Concert: Reel2Reel (Dance)

    • Sat., March 23, 8 p.m. Free
    • Buy Tickets
  • Washington University Dance Collective Presents: UnTethered (Dance)

    • Fri., April 5, 8 p.m. and Sat., April 6, 8 p.m.
    • Buy Tickets

Past Events

See all past events at Edison Theatre »

Nearby

Friends

Become a Friend

© 2019 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation