This is a past event.

Infected 

When: Fri., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 10, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 11, 7 p.m., Thu., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 17, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 18, 7 p.m., Thu., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 23, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 24, 8 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 25, 2 p.m. 2018
Phone: 314-863-4999
Email: upstreamtheater@sbcglobal.net
Price: 25-35
upstreamtheater.org
A day trader in quarantine delivers a relentless, near-manic monologue that reveals his derailment from the fast track, and the resultant downward, deadly spiral… as though he may have contracted some horrible virus from the stock market monitors themselves. This gripping piece by one of Germany’s leading poet/playwrights is a relentless collage of ideas and images, where past and present collide and where one man’s innermost thoughts ricochet inside his head with all the volatility of a stock market in crisis. A very timely psychological study of a man and a society infected by greed.
Buy Tickets

Nearby

Search Events…

© 2018 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation