Salt, Root and Roe 

When: Fri., April 26, 8 p.m., Sat., April 27, 8 p.m., Sun., April 28, 8 p.m., Thu., May 2, 7 p.m., Fri., May 3, 8 p.m., Sat., May 4, 8 p.m., Sun., May 5, 7 p.m., Thu., May 9, 8 p.m., Fri., May 10, 8 p.m., Sat., May 11, 8 p.m. and Sun., May 12, 2 p.m.
Phone: 314-863-4999
Email: UPSTREAMTHEATER@SBCGLOBAL.NET
Price: 25-35
upstreamtheater.org/content/see-play
Another US premiere from Upstream Theater, in co-production with Stages Repertory Theatre of Houston. Directed by Kenn McLaughlin. Tim Price's Salt, Root and Roe is a poetic masterwork about the nature of change, the comfort of home, and the eternal bond of love, set against the mythical backdrop of the Pembrokeshire coast in western Wales. The play centers on identical twins Iola and Anest, who are very devoted to each other. Ageing fast, and with the time they have together more fragile by the day, they arrive at a desperate decision. Word of this reaches Anest’s daughter Menna, who rushes
Buy Tickets

Nearby

Friends

Become a Friend

Search Events…

© 2019 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation