This is a past event.

Shakespeare in Love 

When: Thu., Aug. 29, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Aug. 30, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 31, 8-10 p.m., Sun., Sept. 1, 2-4 p.m., Thu., Sept. 5, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 6, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Sept. 7, 8-10 p.m., Sun., Sept. 8, 2-4 p.m., Thu., Sept. 12, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 13, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Sept. 14, 8-10 p.m. and Sun., Sept. 15, 2-4 p.m. 2019
Phone: 314-556-1293
Email: maggieryan@insighttheatrecompany.com
Price: $20 - $40
insighttheatrecompany.com/shows/shakespeare-in-love-2019
A funny and genuinely moving comedy by Tom Stoppard, Lee Hall, and Marc Norman. Young Will Shakespeare has writer’s block… the deadline for his new play is fast approaching but he’s in desperate need of inspiration. That is, until he finds his muse – Viola. This beautiful young woman is Will’s greatest admirer and will stop at nothing (including breaking the law) to appear in his next play. Against a bustling background of mistaken identity, ruthless scheming and backstage theatrics, Will’s love for Viola quickly blossoms and inspires him to write his greatest masterpiece.

Nearby

Search Events…

© 2019 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation