The Muny

The Muny notes that it is "America's oldest and largest outdoor musical theatre," but it should probably add "most magical" to that list of superlatives as well. Nearing 100 years old, the Muny provides St. Louis theater audiences with two full summer months of delightful musical theater productions (complete with live music of course), and the Forest Park gem still offers free seats at every show -- approximately 1,500 of them, in fact! Productions each summer range from the classics to new favorites, and the 10,000-plus seats are cooled by overhead fans, which are a godsend on particularly warm St. Louis summer nights.

Map

Nearby

Upcoming Events

  • Chicago - The Musical

    Mon., June 13, 8:15 p.m., Tue., June 14, 8:15 p.m., Wed., June 15, 8:15 p.m., Thu., June 16, 8:15 p.m., Fri., June 17, 8 p.m., Sat., June 18, 8 p.m. and Sun., June 19, 8:15 p.m.

  • Camelot

    Wed., June 22, 8:15 p.m., Fri., June 24, 8:15 p.m., Sat., June 25, 8:15 p.m., Sun., June 26, 8:15 p.m., Mon., June 27, 8:15 p.m. and Tue., June 28, 8:15 p.m.

  • Legally Blonde

    Thu., June 23, 8:15 p.m., Mon., July 25, 8:15 p.m., Tue., July 26, 8:15 p.m., Thu., July 28, 8:15 p.m., Fri., July 29, 8:15 p.m., Sat., July 30, 8:15 p.m. and Sun., July 31, 8:15 p.m.

  • Mary Poppins

    Tue., July 5, 8:15 p.m., Wed., July 6, 8:15 p.m., Thu., July 7, 8:15 p.m., Fri., July 8, 8:15 p.m., Sat., July 9, 8:15 p.m., Sun., July 10, 8:15 p.m., Mon., July 11, 8:15 p.m., Tue., July 12, 8:15 p.m. and Wed., July 13, 8:15 p.m.

  • Sweeney Todd

    Sat., July 16, 8:15 p.m., Sun., July 17, 8:15 p.m., Mon., July 18, 8:15 p.m., Tue., July 19, 8:15 p.m., Wed., July 20, 8:15 p.m., Thu., July 21, 8:15 p.m., Fri., July 22, 8:15 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 14, 8:15 p.m.

  • The Color Purple

    Wed., July 27, 8:15 p.m., Wed., Aug. 3, 8:15 p.m., Thu., Aug. 4, 8:15 p.m., Fri., Aug. 5, 8:15 p.m., Sat., Aug. 6, 8:15 p.m., Sun., Aug. 7, 8:15 p.m., Mon., Aug. 8, 8:15 p.m. and Tue., Aug. 9, 8:15 p.m.

  • Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

    Fri., Aug. 12, 8:15 p.m., Sat., Aug. 13, 8:15 p.m., Mon., Aug. 15, 8:15 p.m., Tue., Aug. 16, 8:15 p.m., Wed., Aug. 17, 8:15 p.m. and Thu., Aug. 18, 8:15 p.m.

  • St. Louis Hot Cider Hustle 5K

    Sat., Oct. 29, 8:30 a.m.-12 p.m.

  • St. Louis Turkey Trot

    Thu., Nov. 24, 8-11 a.m.

Past Events

  • or

Newsletters

Join Riverfront Times Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Crowds Turned Out for STL Fest at the Big Top at Grand Center [PHOTOS]

Due to rain, the sold out STL Fest was moved from Saturday, May 21, to Sunday, May 22, which seemed just fine…

By Jaime Lees

Crowds Turned Out for STL Fest at the Big Top at Grand Center [PHOTOS]
49 slides

Live the California Dream in This Shrewsbury House [PHOTOS]

This modern, open house looks like it was picked up on the west coast and just dropped down in Shrewsbury. The three…

By Jaime Lees, Riverfront Times

Live the California Dream in Shrewsbury [PHOTOS]
27 slides

We Saw So Many Fancy Doggos at STL Groom Fest [PHOTOS]

The 6th Annual STL Groom Fest took place in Wentzville over the weekend, drawing in local groomers, fur sculpting enthusiasts, and competitors…

By Jaime Lees

We Saw So Many Fancy Doggos at STL Groom Fest [PHOTOS]
142 slides

The Show Me Burlesque Festival Was Wild [NSFW PHOTOS]

St. Louis’ Show Me Burlesque Festival returned to St. Louis this week and burlesque fans came out to enjoy the show. Lola…

By Riverfront Times

The Show Me Burlesque Festival Was Wild [NSFW PHOTOS]
132 slides