The Muny

The Muny notes that it is "America's oldest and largest outdoor musical theatre," but it should probably add "most magical" to that list of superlatives as well. Nearing 100 years old, the Muny provides St. Louis theater audiences with two full summer months of delightful musical theater productions (complete with live music of course), and the Forest Park gem still offers free seats at every show -- approximately 1,500 of them, in fact! Productions each summer range from the classics to new favorites, and the 10,000-plus seats are cooled by overhead fans, which are a godsend on particularly warm St. Louis summer nights.

Map

Nearby

Upcoming Events

  • Chicago - The Musical

    Mon., June 13, 8:15 p.m., Tue., June 14, 8:15 p.m., Wed., June 15, 8:15 p.m., Thu., June 16, 8:15 p.m., Fri., June 17, 8 p.m., Sat., June 18, 8 p.m. and Sun., June 19, 8:15 p.m.

  • Camelot

    Wed., June 22, 8:15 p.m., Fri., June 24, 8:15 p.m., Sat., June 25, 8:15 p.m., Sun., June 26, 8:15 p.m., Mon., June 27, 8:15 p.m. and Tue., June 28, 8:15 p.m.

  • Legally Blonde

    Thu., June 23, 8:15 p.m., Mon., July 25, 8:15 p.m., Tue., July 26, 8:15 p.m., Thu., July 28, 8:15 p.m., Fri., July 29, 8:15 p.m., Sat., July 30, 8:15 p.m. and Sun., July 31, 8:15 p.m.

  • Mary Poppins

    Tue., July 5, 8:15 p.m., Wed., July 6, 8:15 p.m., Thu., July 7, 8:15 p.m., Fri., July 8, 8:15 p.m., Sat., July 9, 8:15 p.m., Sun., July 10, 8:15 p.m., Mon., July 11, 8:15 p.m., Tue., July 12, 8:15 p.m. and Wed., July 13, 8:15 p.m.

  • Sweeney Todd

    Sat., July 16, 8:15 p.m., Sun., July 17, 8:15 p.m., Mon., July 18, 8:15 p.m., Tue., July 19, 8:15 p.m., Wed., July 20, 8:15 p.m., Thu., July 21, 8:15 p.m., Fri., July 22, 8:15 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 14, 8:15 p.m.

  • The Color Purple

    Wed., July 27, 8:15 p.m., Wed., Aug. 3, 8:15 p.m., Thu., Aug. 4, 8:15 p.m., Fri., Aug. 5, 8:15 p.m., Sat., Aug. 6, 8:15 p.m., Sun., Aug. 7, 8:15 p.m., Mon., Aug. 8, 8:15 p.m. and Tue., Aug. 9, 8:15 p.m.

  • Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

    Fri., Aug. 12, 8:15 p.m., Sat., Aug. 13, 8:15 p.m., Mon., Aug. 15, 8:15 p.m., Tue., Aug. 16, 8:15 p.m., Wed., Aug. 17, 8:15 p.m. and Thu., Aug. 18, 8:15 p.m.

  • St. Louis Hot Cider Hustle 5K

    Sat., Oct. 29, 8:30 a.m.-12 p.m.

  • St. Louis Turkey Trot

    Thu., Nov. 24, 8-11 a.m.

Past Events

  • or

Newsletters

Join Riverfront Times Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

St. Louis Storm Watchers Go Wild on Twitter [PHOTOS]

Here in St. Louis we usually respond to the threat of tornados by standing on our porches and watching the storms roll…

By Jaime Lees

St. Louis Storm Watchers Go Wild on Twitter [PHOTOS]
27 slides

Pizza Champ Proves Every Night Should Be Pizza Night [PHOTOS]

Pizza Champ quickly becoming a go-to pick-up spot for weekly pizza nights and pizza parties. Read Cheryl Baehr's review: "Elmwood Owners Find…

By Riverfront Times

The "Triple Pepperoni" is Pizza Champ's signature pie.
19 slides

The Traditional Yucatán Cuisine at Sureste Mexican Is Dazzling [PHOTOS]

Chef Alex Henry offers a taste of his ancestral homeland at this new fast-casual spot. Read Cheryl Baehr's review: "Sureste Mexican is…

By Riverfront Times

A selection of dishes from Sureste: cochinita pibil, local beets marinated in citrus, pavo en escabeche, Mayan fried roll with local turkey and meatballs, mushroom tamale, ceviche and vaporcito tamale.
16 slides

You Never Know Who You'll Find at FAN EXPO in St. Louis [PHOTOS]

The St. Louis FAN EXPO (formerly produced as Wizard World) brought out celebrities, fans and more for a weekend of fun. Check…

By Riverfront Times

You Never Know Who You'll Find at FAN EXPO in St. Louis [PHOTOS]
99 slides