This is a past event.

Theresa Hopkins | Mixed Media Painting |Rust Sweat & Tears 

When: Fri., Oct. 7, 6-10 p.m., Sat., Oct. 8, 1-4 p.m., Sun., Oct. 9, 1-4 p.m., Fri., Oct. 14, 4-7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 15, 1-4 p.m., Sun., Oct. 16, 1-4 p.m., Fri., Oct. 21, 4-7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 22, 1-4 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 23, 1-4 p.m. 2016
Phone: 314-497-5202
Email: megan@sohastudioandgallery.com
Price: free
www.facebook.com/events/209583509439170
Theresa's mixed media pieces are ever changing. Her training is heavy in drawing, printmaking and photography. Her layers of grime and paint and heaping dose of urban photography reflect her adoring view of St. Louis. Vintage vehicles and deteriorating urban landscapes are a common theme in her work. She has perfected the photo transfer process. While you can find these photos printed on thin wood panels, she feels her real work is weaving these images into her mixed media paintings. If you know her work, you know her father, her hero, is a key element. Artist talk on Wed., Oct. 19, 7-9 p.m.

Map

Nearby

Search Events…

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation